1426 N Quincy St
Arlington, VA 22207
Sunday, April 23, 2017

2015-16 News Releases

Return to Headlines

4-8 APS Announces 2016 Support Employees of the Year


APS Logo

For Immediate Release:
April 8, 2016
For more information, contact the Dept. of School and Community Relations at 703-228-6004 www.apsva.us
 APS Announces 2016 Support Employees of the Year
Arlington Public Schools announced its 2016 Support Employees of the Year today. These employees provide exceptional contributions, and demonstrate commitment, excellence and initiative in their field of work to support students and the instructional program. They also foster cooperative relationships with colleagues and the community while contributing to goals of the APS Strategic Plan.

The APS Support Employees of the Year and nominees will be recognized by the School Board along with the Teacher of the Year honoree and nominees, and the APS Principal of the Year at a reception and ceremony at 7 p.m. on Wed, May 18 at Washington-Lee High School.

This year's Support Employees of the Year are:
  • A-Scale (Classroom Assistants): Tanya Dunbar, Campbell Elementary School
  • C-Scale (Cafeteria Staff): Olga Cotom, McKinley Elementary School
  • D-Scale (Transportation Services Staff): Ernesto Miranda, Facilities and Operations
  • E-Scale (Exempt Support Staff): Tommy Baugh, Kenmore Middle School
  • G-Scale (Administrative Support): Janet Green, Career Center
  • M-Scale (Custodial and Maintenance Staff): Tek Chea, Williamsburg
  • X-Scale (Extended Day Staff): Susan West, ASFS
Here is the complete list of this year’s nominees:

A-Scale Nominees
Zachary Van Dyke, Gunston
Malcolm Tronic, Randolph
Bertha Marquina, Glebe
Karen Miller, Stratford
Ivanka Gramatikova, Kenmore
Cinthy Pelham, Jefferson
Lisa Chamness, Long Branch
Matthew Carey, ATS
Virgil Seay, Williamsburg
Serene Unny, Henry
Courtney Williams, Hoffman-Boston
Horace Willis, Washington-Lee
Bidkar Jimenez, Ashlawn
Ali Judeh, Oakridge
Cecilia Rivera, Key
Anthony Adamovich, Outdoor Lab
Gabriela Guadamuz, Barrett
Deborah Long, Wakefield
Andebet Tessema, Abingdon
Jaspreet Choudhar, Drew

E-Scale Nominees
Craig Spraggins, Washington-Lee

G-Scale Nominees
Liset Reaves, Facilities and Operations
Sair Molina, Washington-Lee
Marie Manber, Taylor
Emily Harvey, Kenmore
Paula Ann Williams, Carlin Springs
Tram Ly, Williamsburg
Monique Planche, Jamestown
Cesar Celis, Barcroft
Teresa Montoya, Key
Julia Crull, Swanson
Mary Thacker, Wakefield

Ana Maria Guzman, Kenmore
Martin Torres, Washington-Lee
Issac Mejia, Key
Janet Frimpong, Yorktown

Follow us online!
facebook twitter youtube Instagram
facebook | twitter |youtube | Instagram